My lil’ hero

Posted: 22 April, 2007 in Babbles & Rants

I spent the whole of Saturday covering a Junior TaeKwondo Championship. Tiring as it was, it felt good inside seeing my son compete and won a bronze medal in the flyweight (25-28Kg) category.

Here's my son, Syafie, in action:

and on the winners platform …..

Koryo TaeKwondo Team (Sepang) was named the overall champion that day.

And here are a few more shots I captured that day …..

Kokokrunch001 (Small)Kokokrunch002 (Small)Kokokrunch005 (Small)Kokokrunch003 (Small)

The participants in action …..

Kokokrunch006a (Small)Kokokrunch014 (Small)Kokokrunch016closeup (Small)Kokokrunch017closeup (Small)Kokokrunch018 (Small)

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

Comments
  1. Aput says:

    Congratulations to your son. And, as always, enviously beautiful pictures…

  2. Zotta says:

    Wonderful! You must be very proud. I took Tae Kwondo in high schoolup to the green belt level.

  3. Wow… my guess is, the target in the first pix was to the side of the head??Congrats to Syafie…

  4. Congratulations Syafie! The action shots are wonderful

  5. vampiress says:

    very nice action shots. congrats to your son