Dormant …

Posted: 30 January, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags: , , , ,

My bad ….

It's been almost two months since my last update here. It has been quite busy during those time, and still occupied with my daytime job, family chores and errands. I don't go out for photo outing these past few months as well, either than a couple of weddings I covered. I really wanted to.

I decided against going out on New Year's eve to get some fireworks shot because it rained heavily that evening, and I just recovered from a bad cold. On Thaipusam day, again I have to give this a pass, because I need to send my maid off back to Indonesia. Now, while waiting for the new Indonesian maid to arrive, I have to take over some of the households chores to have things running smoothly and have a clean organized home.

The short period of time I have between work and errands at the office or at home, I spent sketching ….

I am not that artist type of person, but a couple of years ago, when I started moving back from digital PDA organizer to paperbase note taking, I found myself sketching here and there in my Moleskine. I had this blank notebook on my bookshelf and one day decided to make the book as a dedicated sketchbook. Errrmmmm … maybe a doodling book would be a better description of the notebook.

Here's a sketch I'd like to share. I sketched this a few days ago while waiting for my kids to finish school. I finished it off later in the evening while accompanying and helping the kids doing their homework and my wife busy working on the computer.

I used a Pelikan M215, Fine nib fountain for this piece. The ink is Pelikan 4001 Turquoise.

Until the next update …..

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Comments
  1. wow!…!…KA you better watch out:-)