Moleskine Replacement

Posted: 30 June, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags: , ,

The price of moleskine journals here in Kuala Lumpur is pretty high, so I've been for the look out for a suitable and cheaper replacement for quite some time already …. but still going back to the pocket moleskine.

I found out about a moleskine lookalike by Rhodia at www.blackcover.net called Rhodia Webnotebook.I would like to own one, to test one out for myself. After reading the full review, and some googling, this notebook will not be any cheaper than a moleskine. How soon this will arrive Malaysian shores is also a big WHEN?

So, I'm entering the giveaway contest organized by www.blackcover.net, to try out my luck in winning one. Who knows, if I win one, I might get hooked to the Rhodia Webnotebook …..

Wish me luck.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Comments
  1. Term papers says:

    I Would Love to read That The price of moleskin journals here in Kuala Lumpur is pretty high, so
    I've also been for the look out for a suitable and cheaper replacement for
    quite some time already. but still going back to the pocket moleskin.

  2. Okay … I bought a couple of plain pocket moleskines at Cziplee Bangsar instead of going for the Rhodia ePure notebook. The 25% discount at cziplee saved me RM28 for the pocket journals, more than covers the fuel cost to drive all the way to Bangsar. 🙂

  3. Kino … here I come.Hmmm … BUT!Cziplee is giving 25% off on moleskines.contemplating on what to do next.

  4. Azri Nawi says:

    Bubba, Hope you know that Rhodia is available at Kino KLCC (upper level- near their cafe) for quite some time already… Pricing is roughly the same as a moleskine though…

  5. Berisman says:

    This afternoon,as I was passing the entrance of Kinokuniya bookshop at KLCC,I saw a beautiful advertisement of moleskine products.With more competitors, moleskine will have to promote their products with some price cuts.And you know,new designs are on the way to KL.To me, I am open to any brand-as long as it serves my need.However, moleskine is still the BMW of the notebooks;-)

  6. Feisal AJ says:

    i wonder just how many notebooks u hav at home