Happy Birthday Syafie

Posted: 29 November, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags:

Happy 13th Birthday, son.

IMG_7856 (Small).jpgMy eldest baby is growing just fine turning into a handsome young man. Too bad we can’t celebrate this joyful occasion today since my wife had to work this afternoon. Nevertheless, we’ve planned something special for tomorrow.

I have not thrown a birthday party for my kids (even for myself) for a long time. The last time was when Syafie was 3 or 4 years old. So, it’s about time we have one party to celebrate Syafie’s thirteenth birthday … entering his adolescence.

I’ve invited a few of his friends tomorrow afternoon, his cousins and uncle and aunts for a get-together for tea and the “cake cutting” ceremony.

Enjoy the weekend birthday bash, son.

Comments are closed.