Landslide at Bukit Antarabangsa

Posted: 6 December, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags: ,

A disaster just happened so close to my home. A major landslide that wiped out at least 8 homes and as of 10:00am this morning claimed 4 lives. Another 10 people are still unaccounted for, according to the authorities in charged at the disaster area. Thank goodness my home was spared, and no one was injured.

I’m lost for words ….

I’ll just post a pictorial report of the disaster area.

_MG_8211.JPG

_MG_8223.JPG

_MG_8227.JPG

_MG_8237.JPG

_MG_8234.JPG

_MG_8241.JPG

_MG_8243.JPG

_MG_8247.JPG

_MG_8248.JPG

_MG_8249.JPG

_MG_8253.JPG

_MG_8281.JPG

_MG_8284.JPG

Comments
  1. darmansyah says:

    Alhamdulillah Bubba & Family selamat.
    Kami tetap mendoakan keselamatan keluarga Bubba.

    Darmansyah.

  2. nazley says:

    pri.
    Oakleaf park, Kyoto gardens and Impian selatan residents have been ordered to evacuate for the time being. police personnel are being stationed at evac areas to avoid looting. as reported on the news today, there’s only one report of missing/stolen item and that’s from one of the bungalows affected by the landslide. hope this information helps you in any ways.

  3. pri says:

    anyone have any idea bout oakleaf park condition? im currently in overseas and worried bout the rumours that there are break ins at the apartment.Kindly let me know if theres any break ins or the condition of oakleaf park condo

  4. […] at Bukit Antarabangsa In Uncategorized on 7 December, 2008 at 8:33 am I seems I was right the first time. As of 8:00 am thus morning, 4 confirmed deaths in the incident. It was reported in the news that […]

  5. Putra says:

    I am staying in Oakleaf park which is less than 1 km from the site. It was horrifying to see cars on the roof and roads broken in two. I pity and at the same time sad that this thing had to happen. Thanks to the police and especially the soldiers and volunteers who helped us evacuate as we have a toddler and a heavy suitcase. Kudos to them!

  6. renford says:

    my home is along there…and was not affected….and though am not in Malaysia right now..I just want to convey my sympathies to those who lost so much…

  7. […] at 4:48 pm Latest update: Officially 3 people are dead, not three people,  as I mentioned in my previous post. 14 houses have been buried. Whatever it is, there are still people trapped underneath the rubles […]

  8. jaggat says:

    ini mungkin gambar terawal dari tempat kejadian.
    Tadi aku tengok TV3, derang ada gambar arial jugak.

    apa hal pun, syukur ko dan keluarga selamat.