Unfair to Deactivate Touch n’ Go Card

Posted: 12 December, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags: ,

I didn’t know the Touch n Go (TnG) Card has an expiry date either. I still have RM5 or so left in my TnG card and have not used it for quite a long time. 

I agree with CS Tan who posted his gripe on The Star newspaper yesterday. It’s very unfair to just take our money just because we did not use it for a long period of time.

I’ll try to reload my TnG card and check if mine will reload with out any hiccups … but first, I got to look for that darn thing!

Taken from The Star Online:

Thursday December 11, 2008

Unfair to deactivate Touch & Go card

I WENT to the Touch & Go (T&G) hub at KL Sentral to have my T&G card renewed.

At the centre, I was told that the card had not expired but was deactivated as the card had not been used for more than a year. Once the card is deactivated, the user has to pay RM5 to have it activated.

What is the rationale for Touch & Go Sdn Bhd to deactivate a user’s card just because the user has not used it for a year?

Please bear in mind that any amount remaining in the card is fully paid for by the cardholder and the cardholder should have the absolute right to decide when to use it.

Even a bank card takes seven years before an account becomes dormant.

It is another good example of unfair trade practice by a company given the exclusive right by the Government.

CS TAN,

Petaling Jaya.

via The Star Online.

Comments are closed.