Nostalgic Saturday: Star Wars the Original Movie

Posted: 27 December, 2008 in Babbles & Rants
Tags: , , ,

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away …..

Oooo … long enough. 1977, 31 years ago. I had to sneak into a cinema with the help of a friend of my dad’s to watch this movie. No available seats, so, I and my younger brother just sat on the stairs. My kids hadn’t known about the 3 original trilogy until I told them.

I have a collection of the 3 original series on VCD,  Star Wars: A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi. So, I went searching for the VCD’s and the kids and I, had a Star Wars movie marathon over the Christmas holidays. Not surprising, they liked it a lot. We plan to do a marathon of all the 6 episodes … someday!

A quick googling led me to a site with the original theatrical trailer for the original 1977 Star Wars movie …

My kids are Star Wars crazy lately since I got them a DVD of Episode 3. I posted some photos of the kids playing with their Light Saber 😀

Here’s one pix.

*youtube video via chrisword.com

Comments
  1. […] Trek vs. Star Wars In Entertainment on 28 December, 2008 at 10:09 am When I wrote my post about the original Star Wars movie, I found chrisword.com blog posting youtube videos of Star Wars […]