Palm Pre in February?

Posted: 22 January, 2009 in Babbles & Rants, Gadgets & Toys, Tech & The Net
Tags: ,

palm-pre-qwerty-po-lGet the salt shaker guys ….

The GSM version of the palm Pre could (I say could) be announced in February.

If this were to be true, we’d have to wait a few more months before the Pre gets officially launched here in Malaysia. But, knowing Malaysians, I bet I could get one arountd KL, a couple of weeks after the units are put on sale in the US/Europe. The price would be at a large premium, but it would be available for those who like to be “I’m the first to get to use the Palm Pre” sort of guy. 😀

Like the G1 Android phone … I got to play with one at a mall near my home roughly a week after it was officially launched in the US (the unit was not charged, so I couldn’t get it to switch on, though).

 

via Engadget

Comments
  1. arjamal says:

    I am right to buy a 2nd E71 I guess…..mebbe we’ll se Palm Pre somewhere in June.