Nasi Lemak Lunch

Posted: 19 May, 2009 in Babbles & Rants, Food & Cooking
Tags:

I was out for an appointment which lasted till lunch time. A Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa outlet just opened near Ampang point recently so, I thought I’d go try the famous Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa, Kg. Bharu.

My verdict of the nasi lemak there … Just average. The mamak restaurant near my office serves a much tastier and fragrant nasi lemak at a fraction of the price. I guess when I pay RM7.60 for a plate of regular nasi lemak with ‘paru goreng’ (fried beef lungs), I am paying for ‘branding’ they have created over the years, or some may call it goodwill, and the comfort of an air-conditioned restaurant.

Based on the food I tasted just now and the price I paid for it … I might not come back if I’m footing the bill. I don’t mind goimg if someone else pick up the check.

p/s: I should have taken a pix of the nasi lemak I ate 😦

Comments are closed.