Not a Moleskine …

Posted: 19 May, 2009 in Babbles & Rants, Pen & Paper

… But good enough to be used to write stuff or record something into.

I am referring to these hard cover notebooks by WHSmith. Yeah! It’s a UK brand, but I came accross it at Campap Stationery Store in Ampang. (near Tesco Ampang). The best thing is the price. A 70 sheets A6 sized notebook costs RM1.50 and the larger A5 notebook is only RM2.50.

And I bought a bunch of them to use at work. I take note of discussions and meetings a lot for reference, so these notebooks will sure come in handy.

The cover is very hard and sturdy cardboard wrapped in canvas like fabric. Comes in red and black, both looks very nice to me. The paper inside is ruled white paper and takes in Pilot G2 gel ink pretty well. The ink doesn’t feather nor bleed to the other side of the sheet. I’m quite impressed since the paper is quite thin, like a 70gsm rated paper.

I now have a special notebook for every govermment agency I deal with. That’ll make it easier to trace to a particular meeting/discussion or the dig out needed information.

I think I’ll get myself a few more to keep as stock.

Comments are closed.