10km Morning Walk Around Putrajaya

Posted: 30 January, 2010 in Babbles & Rants, Snapshots

Tracked another 10km walking session this morning. This time, it is not at the regular Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir but my friend Abedib insisted I try a route he discovered cycling around Putrajaya’s Presint 8. Wanting to go to a new location to “change air” (tukar angin), this morning I started the day extra early. I was up by 5:00AM, and at 5:30AM I was driving to Bangi to pickup Abedib en-route to Purtajaya. Another friend, Aliff, joined us at Putrajaya Lake Club, and we began the morning walk around half past seven in the morning … I, my two sons, Syafie and Syahril, Abedib and Aliff.

Here’s the route:

I like walking the route and will definitely go back for my morning walk there soon. And, I would like to make this place an “at least once a month” route.

Some pictures to share I captured with my mobile phone along the route at presint8 and Presint 9 Putrajaya.

Comments are closed.