My Walk and Jog Story – March 2010

Posted: 2 April, 2010 in Babbles & Rants

I jogged less this month … a lot less that I wanted to. I planned to at least match the distance covered in February, 141km, but could only finish 100km. I only worked out 15 days out of the 31 days in March.

There is a consolation though … The Energizer Night Race, on the 27th March. It was a fun event. That was the very first time I ran a race (I walked half of the time but I don’t care, I say that I ran anyway :P). I did not finish within the qualifying time, it doesn’t matter, I am satisfied with myself. The race was actually a race against myself, to gauge myself. A measure of my fitness level, a measure of my confidence and a measure of my determination to finish the race.

I finished the 10km distance and brought back a finisher medal. I am happy. It makes me feel so good that I decided to participate in another 10K race in June … The Standard Chartered Kuala Lumpur Marathon.

Here’s the summary of my walk and jog sessions in March.

For April … I’ll keep on with my walk and jog routine at least 3 times a week. I have already lost 12kgs and plan to lose a few more so that I weigh in less that 100kg by the end of the first half of this year.

Comments
  1. […] My Walk and Jog Story – March 2010 « Whateverlah! […]